Browsing articles tagged with "facebook Archives - kayliza"
Oct
4
2011

Waspada Pencurian account Facebook

apakah scam

Hari ini Account facebook istri saya menerima inbox seperti gambar berikut ini :

yang isi inbox nya :

Facebook Securi*y

Peringatan Pelanggaran

Sistem keamanan kami mendeteksi aktivitas mencurigakan di akun Anda yang melanggar Terms of Services (TOS) berupa posting yang mengandung pornografi, penghinaan, kebencian, mengancam, menghasut, kekerasan, pelanggaran hak cipta atau berisi gambar telanjang.

Silahkan konfirmasi akun Facebook Anda dalam waktu 24 jam jika Anda merasa telah terjadi kekeliruan. Jika Anda tidak mengkonfirmasi, sistem secara otomatis akan menutup akun Facebook Anda dengan anggapan bahwa indikasi tersebut benar.

Silahkan konfirmasi akun Facebook Anda di link berikut:

?http://www.facebook.security-notice.com/id  (LINK INI ADALAH PHISING HATI-HATI)

ya pasti istri saya bingung, karena tidak pernah melakukan kesalahan seperti yang disebutkan dalam pesat inbox facebook tersebut. Dengan semangat 45 saya turun tangan lah untuk mengecek pesan tersebut, dan jelas-jelas inbox tersebut dari fake account dan berniat mencuri account facebook kita. Berikut dibawah ini lampiran gambar dari web phising tersebut :

dari konfirmasi tersebut dia meminta kita mengisi  email dan password facebook kita serta tanggal lahir juga, dan pada konfirmasi selanjutnya akan meminta alamat email kita serta password email kita (hahahaha… nakal nya..)

Nah, bila kita teliti lebih lanjut sebenarnya account phising tersebut sepertinya  beralamat : Security-Notice.com

Demi kemanan teman-teman facebook saya sudah melaporkan account facebook palsu tersebut dengan alasan Fake account dan Phising link/scam

Buat teman-teman facebooker agar lebih berhati hati dan lebih teliti. Banyak contoh kasus link phising yang beredar, sebagai informasi tambahan bisa dilihat juga di link berikut : http://facecrooks.com/Safety-Center/Scam-Watch/Phishing-Alert-Fake-Message-from-Facebook-Security-stating-you-violated-a-policy.html

 

 

Jun
4
2011

Prancis Larang Facebook & Twitter di Siaran Televisi

Paris – Sebuah peraturan baru mengenai Facebook dan Twitter diterapkan di Prancis. Otoritas negara yang berlokasi di benua Eropa ini melarang kata Facebook dan Twitter disebutkan dalam siaran radio atau televisi.

Regulator penyiaran Prancis mengumumkan aturan baru yang kurang lebih sebagai berikut: Pembawa acara televisi dan radio harus menahan diri untuk mengucapkan Facebook atau Twitter kecuali ada relasi langsung dengan informasi yang disampaikan.

Sebagai contoh, presenter televisi dilarang mengatakan sesuatu seperti, “Follow kami di Twitter untuk update lebih lanjut dari berita ini”. Ya, tidak boleh ada referensi yang berhubungan dengan Twitter dan Facebook.

Lalu, apa alasan peraturan unik ini diberlakukan? Menurut regulator penyiaran Prancis, CSA, penyebutan Facebook atau Twitter dinilai sebagai bentuk promosi perusahaan komersial.

Christine Kelly selaku juru bicara CSA memaparkan bahwa hal tersebut tidak adil. Sebab banyak perusahaan jejaring sosial lain megap-megap menandingi popularitas Facebook dan Twitter.

May
19
2011

Facebook Dislike Button News Is a Code Pasting Scam

Facebook scammers are tricking users to paste rogue code into their browser’s address bars in order to get a Dislike button added to their options.

The spam messages posted by victims read “Facebook now has a dislike button! Click ‘Enable Dislike Button’ to turn on the new feature!”

The scammers are using a trick to replace the Share link that appears under the message with an “Enable Dislike Button” one.

Clicking on the link will share the spam message from the user’s account with all of their friends, but also run rogue code on their computers.

“As we’ve explained before, there is no official dislike button provided by Facebook and there isn’t ever likely to be. “But it remains something that many Facebook users would like, and so scammers have often used the offer of a ‘Dislike button’ as bait for the unwary,” warns Graham Cluley, senior technology consultant at Sophos.

A second scam using the Dislike button lure is spreading by encouraging users to paste rogue JavaScript code into their browser’s address bar.

This technique is low-tech and should raise a lot more suspicion, but even so, there are enough users falling for it.

Apr
24
2011

See Your Old Self Scam Spreading on Facebook

Facebook users are targeted by a new survey scam which lures them with an app allegedly capable of showing them how they’ll would look when they’re old.

The spam message spread from the victims’ profiles reads: “hahah mine is halrious!!! check yours out :) See what you’ll look in the future! This cutting-edge technology will show you exactly how your face will look in the future!” The included link takes users to a page asking them to give an app access to post on their walls. Once installed, this application silently sends spam in their name.

Users are then redirected to a page displaying a “Show Me” button overlaid with a dialog asking them to take a survey as a security check.

Some of these surveys are deceptive and can trick users into subscribing to costly services. They are usually part of affiliate marketing schemes that pay scammers commission money.

Apr
5
2011

New Profile Views Scam Spotted on Facebook

A new Facebook scam is luring users to participate in surveys and install rogue apps by promising them the ability to count profile views by gender.

According to security researchers from Sophos who spotted the attack, the spam messages that spread unknowingly by victims read: “AMAZING! My Facebook wass has been visited #### times. Boy views: ###. Girl views: ####. Check yours @: [LINK]” (where # is a digit).

The first exclamation changes between “shocking”, “wow” and “amazing” in an attempt to introduce more variety to the attack and make it harder to detect. Clicking on the link takes users to a rogue Facebook app that asks for access to post on their walls. If installed, the app starts sending spam from the victim’s account without their knowledge. “The scammers have created a variety of different rogue applications that they are using in this particular scam,” warns Graham Cluley, senior technology consultant at Sophos. “Facebook, sadly, doesn’t adequately verify the people who create apps so you’re playing Russian Roulette when you allow a complete stranger this level of access to your Facebook page,” he adds. Misfortunate users who end up installing the rogue app get redirected to a page that displays partial information about who viewed their profile and for how many times. However, the page is blocked by a dialog window that asks users to participate in a survey before being allowed view the complete data. These surveys are part of affiliate marketing scams that earn attackers money. In addition, some of them try to deceptively sign up users to premium rate mobile services. In the end there is no data to be shown because this kind of feature has major privacy implications and is not available on Facebook. People who fall victim to this scam should go to Account > Privacy Settings > Applications and Websites and remove the rogue app. They should also clean the spam messages from their walls.

Sumber : softpedia

Categories

September 2017
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930